College Council Meeting Minutes

Date: 11.1.19 | Begin: 12:00 p.m. End: 1:30 p.m. | Location: CC127

Attendees

Cynthia Risan – Committee Chair, Laura Lundborg – Recorder, Karen Ash, Amy Cannata, Denice Bailey, Dustin Bates, Katrina Boone, Stephen Brouwers, Elizabeth Carney, Tim Cook, Beverly Forney, Duncan Garcia – ASG, Greer Gaston, Jarett Gilbert, John Ginsburg, Matt Goff, Sue Goff, Lori Hall, Dawn Hendricks, Robert Keeler, Jason Kovac, Kelly Lawrence, Alissa Mahar, Lupe Martinez, Lisa Nguyen, Lizz Norrander, Sunny Olsen, Leslie Ormandy, David Plotkin, Christopher Reynolds – ASG, Lisa Reynolds, Melissa Richardson, Sara Sellards, Naomi Sether, Tom Sonoff, Tara Sprehe, Christian Wai – ASG, Max Wedding, D.W. Wood

Topic/Item	Presenter	Meeting Minutes	
Meeting Minutes and Supporting Material	Meeting minutes contain a summary of what was presented, group Q&A, and any commitments made at the meeting. The agenda packet contains supporting material presented.		
ISP Reads	Sue Goff	 ISP 171: Academic Use of CCC Brand and Logo. Group reviewed first read with no changes or comments. ISP 180: Continuing Education Units (CEUs)-Update. Group reviewed first read with no changes or comments. Further feedback can be sent to an ISP committee member. 	
Academic Calendar	David Plotkin	The new CCC 3-year academic calendar was presented. Main change is Skills Contest dates. Group reviewed with no comments or changes. Next step is Presidents' Council then the Board for adoption.	

Access Control Policy	Tom Sonoff	 The draft access control policy was reviewed with no changes. Most exterior door automatic locks have been installed. Key points addressed: College Safety is responsible for card access for exterior doors. Campus Services is responsible for issuing keys for interior doors. Access Request Form – to request access outside of normal hours. Requires dean's signature. Forms will be on the myClackamas portal. Q: Will a master list be kept? A: Yes, by College Safety. ITS will cancel access when employees no longer work at CCC. Q: Who oversees the policy and where will documents be found? A: To be determined. A draft of the document is on the College Council website. Q: When will exterior keys no longer work? A: To be determined. Auto locking and unlocking is in effect now. 	
		Guided Pathways committee updates – EFAs have been developed. Student survey still pending on one before final. To be implemented Fall 2020. EFA groups will determine what courses are first term and will develop and refine curriculum maps. Plan to offer more sections of FYE courses. Engagement sessions are planned. Tentative list in presentation; invites will be sent. Contacts for EFA –	
Guided Pathways Update	Dawn Hendricks	 STEM – Sarah Hoover Teaching & Education – Laurette Scott Health Professions – Karen Maynard & Jarett Gilbert Industrial Technology & Automotive – Abe Fouhy & Dustin Bates Social Sciences, Human Services & Criminal Justice – Ida Flippo & Robert Keeler Business – Bev Forney Creative Arts, Humanities & Communications – David Mount & Kjirsten Severson Natural Resources – April Chastain, Matt La Force & Jeff Ennenga. 	

Guided Pathways Update (continued)	Dawn Hendricks	Q: Where will information and resources be stored? A: To be determined. Q: What will happen with courses in a one EFA that may be of benefit to students in other EFA programs (i.e., Spanish courses for Nursing program)? A: Ultimately the course will remain under its own EFA; however, there is still work to be done around that topic.	
Equity Review	Group discussed using an equity lens for College Council discussions. Knowing Diversity, Equity & Inclusion committees will develop a college-wide equity ler near future, College Council may be interested in practicing the concept now be incorporating questions derived from Education NW provided at Fall Inservice. Cynthia Risan DEI committee member shared concern with getting used to a standard set of lens questions and later having the college adopt a different set of questions. that in mind, having conversations with equity in mind is supported. It was su that interested parties meet with DEI committee chairs to discuss the idea further.		
Committee Reports • Presidents Council		Shared Governance Policy – in process of reviewing historical documents.	
Association Reports		 ASG – a lot is going on to engage students. Planning a field day. Encouraging and providing support for more participation in school clubs. Work with Oregon Food Bank provide more nutritional food at the Cougar Cave. Clothing no longer available except new packaged socks. Planning a winter jacket drive. Classified – bargaining continues. Part-time Faculty – bargaining continues. Working with Jason Kovac to ensure part-time faculty have access to private offices when meeting with individual students. Full-time Faculty – bargaining continues. Grievance Committee has a new chair, Kelly Brennan. Administrative/Confidential – Open World Russian Delegation reception is Monday in the Fireside Lounge. 	

Announcements	 DEI Feedback Sessions went well. Reviewing input for updates to draft documents. Tim Cook will host a breakfast with State legislators, students, business partners, donors, and administrators to talk about the great things CCC is doing and how continued state support is needed. Grants – if you have an idea for a grant, notify Amy Cannata to start the proper steps to vet and begin the application process. Classified Appreciation is November 13, at 2PM in the Gregory Forum. Today is the deadline to apply for Foundation scholarships. World Languages will be hosting French movies next Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday at 5PM in McLoughlin Hall. All are invited.
---------------	---

Assigned Action Items	Assigned to	Notes
None reported		
Upcoming Meeting Dates	Time	Location
November 15, 2019	12:00 – 1:30PM	Community Center – Room CC127

Attendance

College Council Members 2019-20: Cynthia Risan (Chair), Laura Lundborg (Recorder), Tara Sprehe (AFaC), Molly Burns (AFaC), Esther Sexton (AFaC), Scot Pruyn (AFaC), Andrea Vergun (AFaC), Darlene Geiger (AFaC), Bob Keeler (AS), Brian Puncocher (CS), Jennifer Miller (IEP), DW Wood (IEP), Dion Baird (ITS), Sue Caldera (TAPS), Ida Flippo (TAPS), Jarett Gilbert (TAPS), Sunny Olsen (TAPS), Josh Henson (TAPS), Joyce Gabriel (TAPS), All Association Presidents, All Deans

College Council Minutes can be found at http://webappsrv.clackamas.edu/committees/collegecouncil/index.aspx?content=meetings#body